How to Set Privacy Zone for eufyCam 2/2C

What Is a Privacy Zone? How Does It Work?

When a user sets a privacy zone on a camera, eufy app will automatically blackout the specific area where the user has set a privacy zone and the camera will not be detecting motion or recording any events in that particular area.

 

For example, if your neighbor's door is in your camera's field-of-view, you can set a privacy zone to blackout your neighbor's door and the camera will not be detecting any motion or recording events in that specific area. 

 

Compatible eufy Devices: eufyCam 2 (274 version), eufyCam 2C (174 version)

 

How Do I Set a Privacy Zone?

To set up a privacy zone, please launch eufy app on your smartphone > Select a camera > Camera Settings > Privacy Zones.

 

 

 

 

Please select the “+” icon to create a privacy zone. Please note the square zone can be expanded according to your needs, and you can also create up to 2 privacy zones per camera. After you've set a desired privacy zone, please select the checkmark to save the zone.

 

 


After successfully setting a privacy zone, both the camera's live view and recorded videos will blackout the specific area set by the user.

 

 

If you still have questions regarding how to set privacy zones, please contact us for further assistance.



 

Unresolved icon
0 undefined
Contact Us
Buy on the eufy Store
Download the App
affirmamazonPayamexapplePaydinnersClubdiscovergooglePaymastercardpaypalshopPayvenmovisa