What is the difference between “Share Home” and “Share Device” in the eufy app v4.0?

With ”Share Home”, devices are either added or removed from a specific Home profile and it is not necessary to share the same Home profile again. The new device information of the specific Home will be automatically synchronized to other shared users.

 

On the other hand, “Share Device” emphasizes single device sharing and is more flexible. It is used when you want to share only certain devices.

 

Note: If the app version of the admin account is running v4.0, but the app version of the shared account is older than v4.0, the device can only be shared using "Share Device" and not "Share Home".


 
Unresolved icon
20 undefined
Download icon
Indoor_Cam_C220_User_Guide
Download icon
T8210_Video Doorbell 2K (Battery-Powered)_EU_QSG
Download icon
T8213_Video Doorbell Dual_EU_QSG
Download icon
SoloCam_L40_manual_eu
Download icon
T8425_Floodlight Cam E340_EU_QSG
Download icon
‌​⁡⁣‍‌‬⁡⁡‬‬‌‍‬​⁣‌⁣⁣⁤‌​​​⁡⁢​⁢⁣‌⁡⁤​⁤‌​⁣⁢‍‬‌‬​​‬⁡⁡【T8020】【Wi-Fi Doorbell Chime】EU Declaration
View More
Play video
How to Mount Your eufyCam E
Play video
How to Mount Your eufyCam
Play video
eufy Security Video Doorbell 2K (Battery-Powered) Setup Video
Play video
How to Install eufy Security Video Doorbell (Wired)
Play video
How to Set the Automation Function
Play video
How to set up eufy Security Video Doorbell (Battery-Powered)
View More
Contact Us
Buy on the eufy Store
Download the App
affirmamazonPayamexapplePaydinnersClubdiscovergooglePaymastercardpaypalshopPayvenmovisa